About Us

The SRA is a professional association representing over 1,550 REALTORS® in Saskatchewan. Our professional members are experts in the real estate profession, including specialties like residential, commercial, farm, investment, industrial, land development and property management. The SRA provides its members with superior tools and services including essential market information, professional development sessions, networking opportunities, marketing products, and most importantly, an effective voice and strong leadership to further their professional success and positively impact policy development and growth of our province.


Our Story

While the SRA officially came into existence in 2020, the story began long before then.

Organized real estate has been around for over a century in Saskatchewan. REALTORS® came together to establish a cohesive voice in real estate and enhance professionalism within the industry. Together, real estate professionals could establish boards and become better equipped to make recommendations to governing agencies.

At its height, Saskatchewan had twelve REALTOR® associations throughout the province: Estevan, Moose Jaw, Swift Current, Yorkton, Weyburn, Lloydminster, Prince Albert, Melfort, Saskatoon, Regina, Battlefords and Saskatchewan. Today, there are two – Saskatchewan and Lloydminster.

Over time, smaller associations joined with Saskatoon and Regina until there were only three local boards. With a small population relative to other regions in the country, Saskatoon, Regina and Saskatchewan associations found efficiencies by working together and collaborating on major projects. After a couple failed attempts to merge the three associations, on March 19, 2019, members voted to form a single provincial association – the Saskatchewan REALTORS® Association.